Welcome to Nanjing BioPoint® Diagnostic Technology Co.Ltd.
English | 中文简体

Founder, President and CEO

 

Prof. David Anderson BSc (Hons) PhD (Melbourne).  Founder, President and CEO of Nanjing BioPoint Diagnostic Technology Co. Ltd.

 

Prof. David Anderson is the Deputy Director of the Macfarlane Burnet Institute for Medical Research and Public Health in Melbourne, Australia. He also holds the position of Principal Fellow from the Department of Microbiology and Immunology, University of Melbourne.  Prof. Anderson received his PhD in molecular virology from the University of Melbourne and his major research interests include diagnostics and vaccine development, has published over 60 peer-reviewed papers and filed 9 families of patent applications. He has founded a number of startup/spinoff companies based on his research, and has been involved in both contract and collaborative research with the pharmaceutical and biotech industries since 1991. 
 
Prof. Anderson has previously invented point of care and laboratory tests for diagnosis of hepatitis E virus infection (sold under license by MP Biomedical, Singapore) and for measurement of CD4 T-cells (licensed to Omega Diagnostics, UK).  The CD4 test has been recognised as one of the “Ten of the Best” projects for 2010 from the National Health and Medical Research Council, Australia, and received the Australian Pharmaceutical Industry “Prime Award” for Life Science Innovation (2012). The Burnet Institute has been granted 920,000 AUD from the NMHRC and 1.6 million USD from USAID (an agency under WHO) for field trials of this innovation, currently taking place in India and in African countries.
 
Prof. Anderson’s responsibilities at the Burnet Institute include coordination of commercial and translational research, in his role as Head of the Office for Business Development, Innovation and Research, as well as leading the Diagnostics Development Laboratory with a focus on unmet needs for infectious disease diagnostics in the developing world.

南京澳百®欢迎你!
中文简体 | English

公司创始人

 

南京澳百生物技术有限公司创始人,董事长兼首席执行官大卫安德森教授

  安德森教授是澳大利亚墨尔本麦克法兰·伯内特医学及公共卫生研究院副院长,墨尔本大学微生物和免疫学系的首席研究员,墨尔本大学分子病毒学博士。他的主要研究方向包括诊断方法和疫苗的开发。他发表了60多篇经过专家审核的文章并申请了九类专利,而且以他的研究成果为基础,创建了数个新兴公司。自1991年起,他还以合同或协作研究的方式为医药和生物技术工业界提供研究成果。

  安德森教授发明了针对戊型肝炎病毒感染的实验室诊断以及就地即时诊断产品(授权新加坡 MP Biomedical 销售)和对CD4 T细胞的检测产品(授权与英国 Omega Diagnostics 公司)。对CD4 的检测产品被定为澳大利亚国家卫生和医学研究委员会(NMHRC)2010年度“十佳项目“之一,并得到了澳大利亚药品工业生命科学创新2012年度“卓越奖”(“Prime Award”)。伯内特研究院为此项发明获得了NMHRC九十二万澳元和USAID(国际卫生组织下属机构)一百六十万美金的资助进行实地检验,目前实地检验正在印度和一些非洲国家进行。

  做为伯内特研究院研究发明和发展办公室主任,安德森教授的责任还包括协调进行有商业潜能和实用意义的研究。他同时还担任诊断技术实验室的主任,致力于填补发展中国家在传染病诊断方面的空白。